Testimonials

Everything you need

Fantastic hotel, staff on a different level in providing everything you need, definitely will be back again soon

Peter Guy, September 2021

Picturesque & relaxing

"We stayed in one of the Junior Suites for our honeymoon at the start of August and were delighted that we had chosen The Cornwall. The room was beautiful, especially the tall windows with working shutters looking out on to the beautiful lawn and trees. Coming from London, this was exactly the scenery that we had hoped for, even in the rain!

The deep roll top bath was heavenly, as were the massages that we each had at the spa. We had a lovely dinner one evening and were very impressed with the selection of cereals, pastries, fruit and toast available at breakfast as well as the table-served hot meals.

All staff were polite, professional, friendly and helpful - we highly recommend a stay here!"

Nikki H, August 2021

The massage treatment was top draw

I’m emailing to say how much both my girlfriend and I enjoyed our afternoon tea and spa visit yesterday. The staff in the Laura Ashley tea room were very welcoming and nothing we asked of them seemed to be an issue, it was very well run and we were both more than satisfied with our afternoon teas! The staff in the spa reception were very welcoming and again, nothing seemed too much trouble, they made us feel very relaxed and comfortable during our visit. The massage treatment was top draw and both my girlfriend and I felt we were treated very well throughout our entire visit. Keep up the good work! We’ll be sure to visit again! Many thanks,

Kaine & Emily, September 2021

Lovely afternoon tea

"Met with friends for drinks, followed by an afternoon tea, as a special birthday treat. Relaxed on the terrace in peaceful surroundings. All the staff were cheerful and very helpful. Made a lovely fuss of our little dog.

We thoroughly enjoyed a choice of sandwiches, delicious scones, jam and clotted cream and a fabulous selection of mini cakes.
Thankyou so much to all the team."

Caroline, August 2021

Intimate wedding reception

"My husband and I chose the Cornwall for its lovely setting and gardens for our intimate wedding reception with 15 guests. Anthony was very helpful in ensuring our afternoon went without a hitch and on the day all the staff went above and beyond. The meal was excellent, especially as we let our guests choose their meal so it was not so straightforward as everyone having the same. A room adjoining the restaurant was set aside for welcome drinks and a table for the cake. We have some beautiful photographs of outside and also inside as we did have a few rain showers. We highly recommend The Cornwall Hotel and Spa for the perfect day."

Patricia, August 2021

Great Sunday night dinner service

"On a Sunday night in August we were delighted by great service and great food. Justin behind the bar was great - was there when we needed him and discrete for the rest of the time. 3 x pizzas and 1 x fish and chips as ordered and on the table within 15 mins. Well done Cornwall Hotel!"

ollieandjazz, August 2021

Luxurious staycation

"Second time staying in this hotel, absolutely blown away by the top quality rooms and the friendly staff. If i had more money I would be spending every summer here but alas it's going to have to stay my occasional luxurious getaway spot!

Highly reccomend staying here and using the spa and then popping off to the Eden Project
."

Natalie S, July 2021

Relaxing lodge stay

"We stayed in a 3 bedroom lodge for 6 nights snd we had a great time. Kitchen is well equipped, beds were comfortable. Bathrooms are quite basic but fine. The lounge definitely would benefit from a bigger sofa so the family could sit together to watch a movie. There is only freebies but we took a cable to connect the iPad to the TV so we could watch streaming videos. Internet works well. I got a massage and a facial in the spa. It is not a luxurious experience but then again it is a 4 star hotel, not 5. There is a Tesco and Asda nearby so you can buy food and cook if you want. Our lodge was far from the main road so it was very quiet. Curtains are not totally black out so you will wake up early during the British Summer. In general a very positive and relaxing experience. Although it is not school holidays yet, Cornwall was very busy and almost impossible to book some of the restaurants. Some say “contact us in September for bookings!”. So plan way ahead of times!"

Expatwifehouston, June 2021

Great honeymoon

"Fantastic location, so close to lots of great sights. In the 5 days we were staying at the Cornwall we visited the Eden project, lost gardens of Heligan, Charlestown, Mawgan Porth, St Ives, Padstow, Fowey and many other places. Staff were welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much. Lovely rooms with a brilliant pool facility.

Staff left a congratulations card and two glasses of Prosecco in our room after finding out it was our honeymoon. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Thanks. The new Mr and Mrs Smith

Amazing romantic getaway

"Stunning grounds and hotel, perfect for a romantic get away. Stayed in one of their luxury rooms which was outstanding. Breakfast was lovely and they were very accommodating. Also got room service which was a lovely touch and the food was reasonably priced and lovely."

Francesca, May 2021

Exceptionally friendly & helpful

Excellent, service, friendly staff, delicious meals and beautiful grounds. What more could you want?

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast and evening meal were delicious. This is our second visit and I would strongly recommend it as an ideal place to stay for visiting the area. We felt that all measures necessary had been taken to make guests feel safe in the light of the Covid pandemic. Many thanks."

Neil, May 2021

Very comfortable bed

"The staff were welcoming and friendly and respond immediately to any requests. The rooms are large with a very comfortable bed. The indoor pool is lovely. Despite the windy, wet weather we really enjoyed our stay and cream tea on the lawn in the sudden sunshine was a bonus. Very handy to visit the Lost Gardens of Heligan, the Eden Project and Mevagissey. Padstow not too far away either. Would definitely return.

Stella, May 2021

Reviews shared here are taken from review sites including TripAdvisor, Booking.com, Expedia and Google. See individual websites for more reviews.

Book Now